Letter To Ross Perot


Mr. Perot –

I have long been an admirer of yours, and I voted for you twice for President of the United States in 1992 and again in 1996.

I include all my relevant contact information so you will not think me a crackpot, or a weirdo or somebody on a vengeful mission.

Rather, my reason for contacting you today sir is of utmost importance.  I worked for Hughes Aircraft Co. back in the 1980’s and on into the 1990’s and I went to school at Pepperdine University (Malibu, CA).  I graduated in 1989.  At the time, I asked if you would come and be our commencement speaker, I still have the letter around somewhere with your kind statement about not being able to make it.  Back then, and in fact, up until 1995, I was just a “Normal” person I guess you’d say.  In 1995, however, I became a Born again believer in Jesus Christ.  Today, I consider myself a Jesus Freak, but don’t let that scare you.

My only purpose in writing to you today is first, to thank you for the endorsement for Governor Mitt Romney and Congressman Ryan in their bid to win the upcoming Presidential contest.  Your opinion still matters very highly to me (and I’m sure to millions of folks)!  But, it came to my attention, after I posted on our Tea Party web site (yes, I am an activist as well!) that your views are not pro-life.  While I do not believe that I could ever say or do anything that would convince you that those views are wrong, I do invite you to read the following passages in the Bible and then ask you to consider whether all human life is precious:

Genesis 1:26-31; 2:4-25 “God created man in his image…”
Psalm 8: 5-7 “Lord, what is man that you care for him, mortal man that you keep him in mind?”
Psalm 127:3  “Truly children are a gift from the Lord; the fruit of the womb is a reward”
Psalm 139 “For you created my inmost being;  you knit me together in my mother’s womb.”
James 3:9-10 “With [the tongue] we bless the Lord and Father, and with it we curse human beings who are made in the image of God . . . This ought not be so, brothers”

And those are but a few of the hundreds of verses in our wonderful letter from God (to us – the Bible) where he tells us how we are all made in his image (even Down’s Syndrome babies, and especially the aged, and all those other “Special” children as well).  Truly, I believe, if we start playing God (ourselves) and deciding who lives and who dies, and who is a person, and who is not, then we are just doing what the NAZI’s did and making it “Legal” to kill Jews or “Undesirables” or those who are not “Convenient.”  That is the bottom line question for me:  If man is created in God’s image, then the very seed of man, from the moment of conception and possibly before, are therefore made in God’s image – can we not see that we are all of us made in his image?

I ask you to consider this, as a man, as a Christian, and as a fellow human being.  In light of the fact that Newsweek now agrees – there is a Heaven, you must also realize that there is a Hell, and that we are (all of us) headed there without Jesus’ love and forgiveness.  Anyone can repent (admit they were wrong, change sides, turn around) and accept Jesus’ finished work on the Cross at Calvary.  Even Texas Billionaires!

God bless you this day!  I hope to meet you in Heaven.

Thank you for listening.

Respectfully,

Leave a Reply

