Does Anybody Need Windows 8?


I love it!  Somebody from CNN actually wrote a decent article analyzing whether folks will actually need (or want) Windows 8.

Article link

Or, for cutting and pasting:

http://money.cnn.com/2011/06/02/technology/windows_8/index.htm?iid=HP_LN

They compare it to the fellow from Dr. Seuss’s “The Lorax” who was making Thneeds!  Too funny.  =)  I just loved The Lorax “I speak for the trees!”  But seriously, I didn’t even want to switch from Windows 3.1 to anything else – I liked Windows 3.1!  Of course, now I’m dating myself.  How about this – the first “Mac” I ever used was called “Lisa.”  Anybody get that?

Leave a Reply

