Terrorists In Denver


So, are we surprised? Did you expect to have this fellow walk up to the FBI and announce that he was a terrorist? Even if he was a bad one? Let’s face it folks, terrorists are taking advantage of the fact that 90% of folks, and probably more like 99% are decent, law-abiding citizens. Even those who are not citizens of the U.S., but are living here are probably decent folks for the most part.

I know, I live with them in my neighborhood. Let’s take a look at my neighborhood for a moment, we have white folks, African Americans, Asians, Indians, other Africans, Latinos, so much diversity in fact that I think the white folks are in the minority.

Is that a bad thing? Heck no! We like our neighborhood a lot, and we’re proud to live there. Need we remind you that it was not any racial group in particular that raided the corporate coffers and pilfered yours and my retirement savings in this latest stock market meltdown? Somebody got my money (I wish I knew who)!

Anyhow, my point in this article is that so many folks go around “profiling” and stereotyping after a terrorist gets arrested that we forget that bigotry and racism are the roots of terrorism to begin with.

Jesus commanded us to LOVE ONE ANOTHER. He didn’t ask us to do it, he didn’t pray for us to do it, he didn’t insist that we do it, he COMMANDED us to do it. Just do it!

Leave a Reply

